RSS

Japanese people trying to stay strong

14 Mar

A Japanese collect some stories among Japanese people on twitter. Stories of what they saw or heard here and there since the disaster.

Don’t Give Up, Japan ~Tweet from Japan~

And, one more story….

When the huge earthquake attacked Kobe, my Grandma said, “it will be alright. Today, other part of Japan has no trouble to help Kobe different from when the world war ll ended. At that time, whole county was destroyed and staved, so nobody could come to help us to Hiroshima.”

Yes, now, so many aid teams has been coming to Japan to give Japan their hands to help Japan stand again. Even from NZ.

Their mission must be difficult and dangerous. I appreciate and respect all of them and pray that they will come back home safely and proudly.

Thank you, World.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Japanese people trying to stay strong

  1. A.V.

    March 14, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Just wanted to let you know from me/our family and every American how much we hurt for your country/people. I have been praying for you guy’s since this happened and have also cried. I actually woke-up from a bad dream midnight CST/U.S. that day and later saw the headlines coming across my computer……so sad………

     
  2. scarlet^^

    March 14, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    Thank you so much. Actually, living in Hiroshima is like living in U.S.. There is nothing happened here and I can do nothing but only pray for them. It makes me feeling useless. But I know there must be a day I can do something. The hard part is not only the present tragedy, but long and tough recovery, rebuilding. I am now trying to keep my spirit high for to work on that part.
    Again, thank you for you and your family’s sympathy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
