RSS

Nuclear reactor still in danger, but not yet explode

13 Mar

There was an explosion at a nuclear power plant in Fukushima, but Japanese government announced that is was not an explosion with the nuclear reactor. There is no serious Radioactive contamination.

Well, it sounds a good news.

By the announcement, the explosion happened between 2 cover buildings of the reactor. If the inner one was broken, there must be a serious damage on the reactor, means there must be a serious Radioactive contamination. But the explosion broke only the outer one (I know it is bad enough,) and caused by only Hydrogen and Oxygen, the inner cover is still there with no damage.  Radioactive materials are inside of the inner cover.

Now, engineers are trying to fill the inner cover with seawater for to cool the reactor. I hope it will work safely and beautifully.

We don’t need nor want more Hibakusya – A person of radiation exposure – in the world.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2011 in life in Japan

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Nuclear reactor still in danger, but not yet explode

  1. ypille

    March 14, 2011 at 4:11 am

    Please forgive me, I clicked on the “Like” button and I don’t know how to undo it. I did not mean to say “I like it that there is nuclear problem there” I meant to say that I appreciate that the article was written to keep us informed. Sorry again.

    I will be praying for you and do what I can to help in however I am able. Be safe.

     
    • scarlet^^

      March 14, 2011 at 10:17 pm

      Don’t be sorry, I understand what you meant. Even if you didn’t explain, I would think you might be glad to know about how things are going at the nuclear power plant. I will write new post about the plant.
      Thank you for your sympathy and support.

       
  2. ypille

    March 15, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Thanks; hope it’s not as bad as the news. Sometimes, the news people have to make it sound so dramatic for “good” TV. Let me subscribe to you then. Thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
