RSS

The fourth book of Harry Potter

13 Nov

At last!

I’ve been trying to read Harry Potter seriese in Englih, and I began the fourth book!

The fist book seemed easy, but the second and thrid….

I will take me for a while, I believe, but I will keep trying. As I wrote on the page of “About”, I love reading, and I feel that is the best way of learning for me. I can’t remember well something I learnt by listening classes, but I can easily pic lots of information up which I got by reading.

And, English-English dictionaries.

I always used E-E dictionaries for ESL learners when I read books written in English. Sometimes, the explanations are more difficult than the sentence I want to understand, but those explanations are written in the same style, different from the sentences in the book. I mean, the auther difinitely tried to express differently for making the story interesting. But, on the dictionary, you would find the same expression on each words which has the same feature, like verb, adj, nurn, etc. It is more effective to me to used to the same expression for improving my English skills.

I don’t think it is the best way of learning foreign language for you too.

I just try to show you my way.

Hope you can get a goot result on your learning something!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 13, 2008 in ESL, hobby, My life

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
