RSS

Beginning!

09 Jun

It is my fist appearance on “Scarlet’s Lazy Life”. I’m not sure how it goes and how I start it, but I try.

So, why did I decide to write this blog in English?

Because, it seemed interesting to me 😉

Actually, I’ve been trying to brush up my English skills for these few yeas. A part of it was for my business, but other part of it was for making my life more enjoyable.

I like reading books, especially mystery and fantasy, written in English originally. Of course there is Japanese version in Japan, but I must wait them for a long time after the original one released, and, sometimes I felt some kind of incompatibility when I read them.  It was the biggest reason.

For another reason, I also like watching movies. There were the same kinds of incompatibility when I watched a movie with Japanese subtitle.  I wanted to know what they said in the movie more in detail.

The 3rd, I had a chance to go to New York City 2 years ago. At that time, I had very nice days there, but I thought it might be more enjoyable if I was able to speak English more.

Now, I’ve been listening 2 ESL podcasts and try to read some English books using English-English dictionary.

It means I got the way of studying 2 skills, reading and listening.

Then, it’s time to find the way for witting!

Here it is 😉

I hope anyone coming here will tell me their opinion, especially about my mistakes.

I also hope that I could be a friend of you.

All the best,

Scarlet

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2008 in greeting

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Beginning!

  1. Mimi

    July 6, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Hi Scarlet! Learning a second language is always hard. Like you, English isn’t my native tongue either so I understand how you’re feeling. I’ll see if I can be of any service to you in your journey to mastering the English language. Good luck on your studies!!

     
  2. scarlet^^

    July 6, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Thanks, Mimi, for your very kind offer.
    I’m so happy now 🙂
    Please come again and say something!
    I’ll always appreciate any one comment you’ll give me.

     
  3. hakuchin

    August 15, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    Hey Scarlet!

    I got to your page rather by accident and read a few entries ^^ Too bad you don’t update this blog anymore, I think it would be fun!
    English is not my native tongue as well, I come from Germany, but here English is really important 🙂
    I’m pretty new to worldpress so I have to get used to it and make my blog popular and things but I hope you get to visit it some time!

    See you! ^^

     

Leave a Reply

 
